Information Resources for Seniors and Their Families

Senior Resources:

www.senioritymatters.com – A trusted resource for South Florida Seniors and Their Families

www.seniorpro.com – Florida Senior Services, Housing, Elder and Health Care

www.gablesrecreation.com – City of Coral Gables Senior Services; Contact Person:  Anastasia Smith 305-460-5609

www.eldercarematters.com – Online source for Elder Care Experts plus information and answers about a wide range of elder care matters

http://www.guardiansofsfla.org – The Broward County Guardianship Association

www.floridaguardians.com/chapters/south-florida– The Miami-Dade County Guardianship Association

www.floridaguardians.com/chapters/palm-beach-county – The Palm Beach County Guardianship Association

www.fcoa.org – The Florida Council on Aging

 

Business and Personal Resources:

Attorneys

Elder and Veteran’s Specialist:  Gail M. Fisher  P.L.,   http://lawofficesgailfisher.com  954-315-1169

Estate & Elder:  Lisa Kline Goldstein, LKG Law PA, www.lkglaw.com 561-267-2207

Estate:  Robin King, Partner, Shutts & Bowen LLP, www.shutts.com 561-650-8522

Estate & Elder:  Sheryl Manning, P.L., www.miamiestateplans.com 786-804-3456

Estate:  Edward O’Sheehan, Shutts & Bowen LLP, www.shutts.com, 954-847-3841

Estate:  Israel Sands, P.A., www.israelsands.com 305-951-3333

Estate & Elder: Barry Siegel, Esq. http://www.siegellawgroup.com 561-955-8515

Estate & Elder:  Bobbi Meloro  http://www.melorolaw.com/  954-577-1010

Guardianship: Danielle Feuer  www.bgglaw.com  305-931-3771

Guardianship:  Carolyn Kirkland, Esq.,  www.sololaw.com,  305-379-1792

Real Estate:  Glenn Sommer  P.L., 305-777-0227

Accounting Firms

Debra C. Silverman, CPA, P.A.  www.silvermantax.com, 305-631-2350, ext. 180

Financial Planning and Investments:

Diane Davis,  Merrell Lynch, Pierce, Fenner& Smith, Inc.  www.fa.ml.com/bobbyberrido, 305-577-6922

Carol Lasek, Bienenfeld Lasek & Starr, LLC www.blsfinancial.com  954-689-9484

Ana Ramos, Amida Wealth Advisors, www.amidawealth.com 305-809-0790

Bradley Resnick, Morgan Stanley, www.morganstanley.com  561-393-1557

Nicholas Simmons, The Simmons Adessi Group, http://fa.ml.com/simmonsadessigroup  305-252-5680

David Treece, Treece Financial Group, www.davidtreece.com   305-751-8855

Larry Wachtel, Morgan Stanley, www.morganstanley.com  561-393-2091

Robert Weissbein, Complete Financial, Inc. www.completefinancial.com  954-577-1913

Long Term Care and Other Insurance:

Arthur Cohen, http://www.arthurcoheninsurance.com  305-595-0001

Michael Parker, Kahn Carlin  www.kahn-carlin.com  305-648-7487

Ronit Cohen Bentolila,http://grgolish.com 561-869-4600

Medicare Insurance Specialist: Ita Schenkel ita.schenkel@gmail.com   305-653-5116

Medicare Insurance Specialist: Matthew Gold   http://www.medicareinsuranceplansmiami.com  305-215-7881

REAL ESTATE AND HOME ASSISTANCE

Realtor:

Melanie Hyer, Keller Williams, www.hyerendhomes.com, 305-335-7502

Maji Pace Ramos, Coldwell Banker Residential Real Estate, www.majisold.com  305-519-7940

Certified Senior Housing Profession: Jose Fernandez http://www.jose-fernandez.net 305-761-0801

Home Remodeling for Independent Living:  Ted Bickoff, Access Life – Independent Living by Design,          561-629-2949

Interior Designer (Certified Aging in Place Specialist):  Angela Coley AC Designs http://www.acstylesdesigns.com 954-817-8871

Mortgages:  Nellie Hernandez,  First Equity Mortgage Bankers, www.fembi.com 786-256-0850

Homeowner’s & Auto Insurance:  Manny Fernandez, BenTrust Financial, Inc.  www.bentrust.com                  305-444-8350

Home Inspection:  Efrain Martinez, EM Professional Services  www.professionalservices.net  305-940-9190

Home Security and Medi-Alert:  Antuan Doreste  ADT 305-345-0044

Hoarding and Household Cleaning:  Michael Welch, TMS Cleaning & Maintenance, 954-864-4055

Air Conditioning Systems/Repair:  Jonathan Lara, Florida AC Systems, www.fl-acs.com 305-424-8022

Painter:  Ken Tobin, The Painter, Inc., 305-389-5133

Roofing:  Olman Quesada, T&S Roofing Systems, Inc.  http://tsroofingsystems.com 786-554-1059

Locksmith:  (24 hour emergency service) Caraballo  305-858-6860

MEDICAL AND HOME CARE ASSISTANCE

Medical Equipment Provider:  David Parks, M.S., Team Post-Op, www.teampostop.net 305-252-0693

Home Health Care:

Charles Anderson, Right at Home, www.rahmiami.com 305-697-9722

Joshua Laurence, Accessible Home Health Care, www.accessibleaventura.com, 305-627-3103

Luis Mejer, 24-7 Nursing Care, www.24-7nursingcare.com, 305-525-1495

Ricardo Weisz, Interim Healthcare of Miami, www.interimhealthcare.miami, 305-697-9697

Computer and Mobile Phone Repair:  Ivan Mladonovic, Preemo  (Tech Bar) www.preemo.com  305-330-9400